Recognizing Chicago’s young professionals who are making an impact

Chicago Scholars is excited to announce the 2019 35 under 35 Young Leaders Making an Impact. The 35 under 35 award recognizes diverse, talented young leaders in Chicago who are making an impact on their community. The 35 under 35 Awards were created in 2015 to celebrate and honor young leaders from Chicago’s civic, corporate, nonprofit, and tech industries who have demonstrated a commitment to supporting the next generation of leadership in their city.

Chicago Scholars will highlight these young leaders at the 5th Annual UnTied Gala on April 26. In turn, the 35 under 35 Young Leaders will continue to invest in the community and model the way for a new generation of diverse talent behind them.


Nahiris Bahamón, MD

Rashanah Baldwin

Chanelle Bell

Ciere Boatright

Frank Brown II

Brittney Cleveland

Cory A. Croft

Darren Goodson

Jasmine Gurneau

Katrina Jackson

Channing Lenert

Nicholas Martin

Watchen Nyanue

Elle Ramel

David Rojas Jr.

Daniel Epstein

Nicole Granacki

Ben Head

Precious Jacobs

Samantha Loo

Stephen McClain, Ed. D

Abel Ochoa

Dawn Frances Reese

Keven Stonewall

Jen Giacchino

Kelly Grimes

Charlie Hoover

Paige LaCour

Christopher MacDonald

Courtney McGovern

Ariel DeNey Rainey

Caroline Robinson, MD

Sierra Wallace

Jeremy Wilson

Shaun Zhang