35u35 home Web-01.png

Recognizing Chicago’s young professionals who are making an impact

Chicago Scholars is excited to announce the 2018 35 under 35 Young Leaders Making an Impact. The 35 under 35 award recognizes diverse, talented young professionals in Chicago who are making an impact on the community. These young professionals are in the civic, corporate, nonprofit, and tech/start-up sectors. They are the city’s next generation of CEOs, political geniuses, innovators, and thought leaders who believe in giving back to Chicago.

Chicago Scholars will highlighted these deserving young leaders at the 4th Annual UnTied Gala on April 27. In turn, the 35 under 35 Young Leaders will continue to invest in the community and lift up the rising generation of diverse talent behind them.


Karen Aguirre

Barbara Barreno-Paschall

Natalie Bookey-Baker

Candice Brooks

Christerralyn Brown

Jonathan Buckner

Alhadji Camara

Tai Duncan

Jasmine Guy

Kyle Hendricks

A.D. Sean Lewis

Michelle Mbekeani

Aarti Nagaraju

Nicole Paprocki

Troy Pryor

Sufyan Sohel

Phil Castro

Jasmia Fowler

Erin Harris

Joe Holberg

Quentin Mables

Monique Mervin

John Oxtoby

Grigory Pekarsky

LaRue Robinson

DeAndre Tillman

Jahmal Cole

Janine Franklin

Haley Hebert

Emanuel Johnson II

Norma Manjarrez

Paul Morgan

Kyle Palazzolo

Keyonn Pope

Andrea Serrano