Dominique Jordan Turner

Chief Executive Officer

Dominique Jordan Turner is the CEO of Chicago Scholars. Dominique is passionate about creating equal education opportunities for under-resourced youth. She believes that education is not a merit of socioeconomic status, but a valuable resource to pull marginalized youth out of poverty and into leadership positions that positively influence their communities. Recently, Dominique has been one of 20 leaders selected out of more than 20,000 applicants from 191 countries to be an inaugural Obama Foundation Fellow. This Fellowship will be a collaborative effort to elevate and continue to empower the next generation of Chicago leaders.

Brooke.jpg

Brooke McKean

President & Chief Operating Officer

Brooke McKean is President/COO of Chicago Scholars. She oversees the day-to-day management of Chicago Scholars. Brooke believes in service-oriented and values-based leadership to ensure that Chicago Scholars embodies the values that define its programs to “be the change.” Throughout her life, Brooke has been driven to respond to injustice and inequities. She believes that supporting youth with access to education and leadership programming will give them the tools they need to achieve their goals.

Programs

Dr. Y. Kafi Moragne-Patterson    Vice President of Program Quality, Innovation & Evaluation   kmoragnepatterson@chicagoscholars.org

Dr. Y. Kafi Moragne-Patterson

Vice President of Program Quality, Innovation & Evaluation

kmoragnepatterson@chicagoscholars.org

Khadeejah Lasuc- Lewis   Vice President of Talent & Training  klasuclewis@chicagoscholars.org

Khadeejah Lasuc- Lewis

Vice President of Talent & Training

klasuclewis@chicagoscholars.org

Jeffery Beckham Jr.    Vice President of Career and Leadership Development   jbeckham@chicagoscholars.org

Jeffery Beckham Jr.

Vice President of Career and Leadership Development

jbeckham@chicagoscholars.org

Rachael Accavitti    Managing Director, Partnerships   raccavitti@chicagoscholars.org
Derrick Fleming, Jr.    Managing Director, College Access   dfleming@chicagoscholars.org

Derrick Fleming, Jr.

Managing Director, College Access

dfleming@chicagoscholars.org

Dr. Tamara Hoff Pope, Ph.D.    Managing Director of College Success   tpope@chicagoscholars.org

Dr. Tamara Hoff Pope, Ph.D.

Managing Director of College Success

tpope@chicagoscholars.org

 
Sasha Peña    Director of Career & Leadership Development   spena@chicagoscholars.org

Sasha Peña

Director of Career & Leadership Development

spena@chicagoscholars.org

Cindy Agustin   Senior Manager of Community Engagement   cagustin@chicagoscholars.org

Cindy Agustin

Senior Manager of Community Engagement

cagustin@chicagoscholars.org

Dirrick L. Butler    Senior Manager of Scholar Experience   dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

Dirrick L. Butler

Senior Manager of Scholar Experience

dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

Alicia Ferraris    Senior Manager of College Success & Student Supports   aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

Alicia Ferraris

Senior Manager of College Success & Student Supports

aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

 
Kenneth Woodard    Senior Manager of College Counseling   kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

Kenneth Woodard

Senior Manager of College Counseling

kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

LaShawn Holloway   Manager of Career & Leadership Development   lholloway@chicagoscholars.org

LaShawn Holloway

Manager of Career & Leadership Development

lholloway@chicagoscholars.org

Elena Martin    Manager of Special Projects   emartin@chicagoscholars.org

Elena Martin

Manager of Special Projects

emartin@chicagoscholars.org

Emily Ellermann    Senior Associate of Mentors, Volunteers, and Career & Leadership Development   eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

Emily Ellermann

Senior Associate of Mentors, Volunteers, and Career & Leadership Development

eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

 
Rosie Glaser    Senior Associate of College Success   rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

Rosie Glaser

Senior Associate of College Success

rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

Jazzkia Jones    Senior Associate of College Resources   jjones@chicagoscholars.org

Jazzkia Jones

Senior Associate of College Resources

jjones@chicagoscholars.org

Ashlee McGrown    Senior Associate of Community Outreach   amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

Ashlee McGrown

Senior Associate of Community Outreach

amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

Syedah Cabell    Associate of College Success   scabell@chicagoscholars.org

Syedah Cabell

Associate of College Success

scabell@chicagoscholars.org

 
Stephanie Rosado   Associate of College Access   rosados@chicagoscholars.org

Stephanie Rosado

Associate of College Access

rosados@chicagoscholars.org

 
 
 
 

Development

 

Operations

Daniel Rossi    Managing Director of Evaluation & Data Solutions   drossi@chicagoscholars.org

Daniel Rossi

Managing Director of Evaluation & Data Solutions

drossi@chicagoscholars.org

 
 
Sarah Clapper    Director of Finance & Administration   sclapper@chicagoscholars.org

Sarah Clapper

Director of Finance & Administration

sclapper@chicagoscholars.org

Ja’Qwan Hoskins    Associate of Human Resources   jhoskins@chicagoscholars.org
Yesenia Salgado   Associate of Finance & Administration   ysalgado@chicagoscholars.org

Yesenia Salgado

Associate of Finance & Administration

ysalgado@chicagoscholars.org