Dominique Jordan Turner

President and CEO

Dominique Jordan Turner is Chicago Scholars President and CEO. Dominique is passionate about creating equal education opportunities for under-resourced youth. She believes that education is not a merit of socioeconomic status, but a valuable resource to pull marginalized youth out of poverty and into leadership positions that positively influence their communities. Most recently, Dominique has been one of 20 leaders selected out of more than 20,000 applicants from 191 countries to be an inaugural Obama Foundation Fellow. This Fellowship will be a collaborative effort to elevate and continue to empower the next generation of Chicago leaders.

Programs

   Dr. Y. Kafi Moragne-Patterson    Vice President of Program Quality, Innovation & Evaluation   kmoragnepatterson@chicagoscholars.org

Dr. Y. Kafi Moragne-Patterson

Vice President of Program Quality, Innovation & Evaluation

kmoragnepatterson@chicagoscholars.org

   Jeffery Beckham Jr.    Vice President of Career and Leadership Development   jbeckham@chicagoscholars.org

Jeffery Beckham Jr.

Vice President of Career and Leadership Development

jbeckham@chicagoscholars.org

   Derrick Fleming, Jr.    Managing Director, College Access   dfleming@chicagoscholars.org

Derrick Fleming, Jr.

Managing Director, College Access

dfleming@chicagoscholars.org

   Rachael Accavitti    Managing Director, Partnerships   raccavitti@chicagoscholars.org
   Michael Johns    Director of Mentors and Volunteers   mjohns@chicagoscholars.org

Michael Johns

Director of Mentors and Volunteers

mjohns@chicagoscholars.org

   Dirrick L. Butler    Senior Manager of Scholar Experience   dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

Dirrick L. Butler

Senior Manager of Scholar Experience

dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

 
   Emily Ellermann    Senior Associate of Mentorship   eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

Emily Ellermann

Senior Associate of Mentorship

eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

   Alicia Ferraris    Senior Manager of College Success & Student Supports   aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

Alicia Ferraris

Senior Manager of College Success & Student Supports

aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

   Rosie Glaser    Senior Associate of College Success   rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

Rosie Glaser

Senior Associate of College Success

rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

 
   Jazzkia Jones    Senior Associate of College Resources   jjones@chicagoscholars.org

Jazzkia Jones

Senior Associate of College Resources

jjones@chicagoscholars.org

   Elena Martin    Manager of Special Projects   emartin@chicagoscholars.org

Elena Martin

Manager of Special Projects

emartin@chicagoscholars.org

   Ashlee McGrown    Senior Associate of Community Outreach   amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

Ashlee McGrown

Senior Associate of Community Outreach

amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

 
   Sasha Peña    Manager of Career & Leadership Development   spena@chicagoscholars.org

Sasha Peña

Manager of Career & Leadership Development

spena@chicagoscholars.org

   Gonzalo Trejo    Senior Associate of College Success   gtrejo@chicagoscholars.org

Gonzalo Trejo

Senior Associate of College Success

gtrejo@chicagoscholars.org

   Kenneth Woodard    Senior Manager of College Counseling   kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

Kenneth Woodard

Senior Manager of College Counseling

kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

 
 

Development

   Meg Massaro    Manager of Board Relations   mmassaro@chicagoscholars.org

Meg Massaro

Manager of Board Relations

mmassaro@chicagoscholars.org

 
 

Operations

   Sarah Clapper    Senior Manager of Finance & Administration   sclapper@chicagoscholars.org

Sarah Clapper

Senior Manager of Finance & Administration

sclapper@chicagoscholars.org