Dominique Jordan Turner

President and CEO

Dominique Jordan Turner is Chicago Scholars President and CEO. Dominique is passionate about creating equal education opportunities for under-resourced youth. She believes that education is not a merit of socioeconomic status, but a valuable resource to pull marginalized youth out of poverty and into leadership positions that positively influence their communities. Most recently, Dominique has been one of 20 leaders selected out of more than 20,000 applicants from 191 countries to be an inaugural Obama Foundation Fellow. This Fellowship will be a collaborative effort to elevate and continue to empower the next generation of Chicago leaders.

Programs

   Jeffery Beckham Jr.    Vice President of Career and Leadership Development   j  beckham@chicagoscholars.org

Jeffery Beckham Jr.

Vice President of Career and Leadership Development

jbeckham@chicagoscholars.org

   Rachael Accavitti     Director of College Partnerships and Resources   raccavitti@chicagoscholars.org

Rachael Accavitti

Director of College Partnerships and Resources

raccavitti@chicagoscholars.org

   Katrina Bowman     Director of Community Engagement   kbowman@chicagoscholars.org

Katrina Bowman

Director of Community Engagement

kbowman@chicagoscholars.org

 
 
   Dirrick L. Butler     Senior Associate of Mentors and Volunteers   dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

Dirrick L. Butler

Senior Associate of Mentors and Volunteers

dbutler@chicagoscholars.org

   Samantha Edwards     Senior Associate of College Success   sedwards@chicagoscholars.org

Samantha Edwards

Senior Associate of College Success

sedwards@chicagoscholars.org

   Emily Ellermann     Senior Associate of Mentors & Volunteers   eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

Emily Ellermann

Senior Associate of Mentors & Volunteers

eellermann@chicagoscholars.org

   Alicia Ferraris     Senior Associate of College Success   aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

Alicia Ferraris

Senior Associate of College Success

aferraris@chicagoscholars.org

 
   Rosie Glaser     Senior Associate of College Success   rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

Rosie Glaser 

Senior Associate of College Success

rglaser@chicagoscholars.org

   Jazzkia Jones    Senior Associate of College Partnerships and Resources   jjones@chicagoscholars.org

Jazzkia Jones

Senior Associate of College Partnerships and Resources

jjones@chicagoscholars.org

   Elena Martin    Program Administrative Assistant   emartin@chicagoscholars.org

Elena Martin

Program Administrative Assistant

emartin@chicagoscholars.org

   Ashlee McGrown    Senior Associate of Scholar Recruitment   amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

Ashlee McGrown

Senior Associate of Scholar Recruitment

amcgrown@chicagoscholars.org

 
   Jay Myung    Senior Associate of College Access   jmyung@chicagoscholars.org

Jay Myung

Senior Associate of College Access

jmyung@chicagoscholars.org

   Sasha Peña    Senior Associate of College to Careers   spena@chicagoscholars.org

Sasha Peña

Senior Associate of College to Careers

spena@chicagoscholars.org

   Gonzalo Trejo    Senior Associate of College Success   gtrejo@chicagoscholars.org

Gonzalo Trejo

Senior Associate of College Success

gtrejo@chicagoscholars.org

   Kenneth Woodard    Senior Associate of College Access   kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

Kenneth Woodard

Senior Associate of College Access

kwoodard@chicagoscholars.org

 
 

Development

   Meg Massaro    Manager of Board and Donor Cultivation   mmassaro@chicagoscholars.org

Meg Massaro

Manager of Board and Donor Cultivation

mmassaro@chicagoscholars.org

   Joshua Oaks    Manager of Marketing and Communications   joaks@chicagoscholars.org

Joshua Oaks

Manager of Marketing and Communications

joaks@chicagoscholars.org

 

Operations

   Angie Alleman    Vice President of Finance and Operations   aalleman@chicagoscholars.org

Angie Alleman

Vice President of Finance and Operations

aalleman@chicagoscholars.org

   Sarah Clapper    Manager, Finance and Operations   sclapper@chicagoscholars.org

Sarah Clapper

Manager, Finance and Operations

sclapper@chicagoscholars.org